REPORT ON STUDENTS COUNCIL ELECTIONS 2023

The Students' Cell members comprising of Mrs D P Warbah, Mrs I Kharkongor, Dr E D Dhar, Shri S Q Sangma and Shri S Surong conducted the elections for the Students' council members. The elections to the Students Council 2023 process was conducted in a **blended ONLINE OFFLINE** mode. The Seventh, Fifth and Third semester students of BTTM, B Sc, BCA and BA comprised the electoral college. Students interested in contesting for the elections, were asked to fill an online nomination form which included a passport size photograph and marksheets of examinations passed by the candidate. The links for filling the nominations for the **19** posts were provided. The nominations were screened and the following students were nominated for the different posts.

POSTS	NAME	CLASS
1. GENERAL	1. Saphisha Lyngdoh	B A V Semester
SECRETARY	Rngaid	
	2. Anastasia Lalhruaizeli	B A V Semester
	2 D ' T '	DAMO
	3. Pooja Tamin	B A V Semester
2. ASISTANT		B A III Semester
GENERAL	1.Techi Sumna	
SECRETARY	2.Naina Patel	B A III Semester
3.ASSISTANT SOCIAL	1.Shweta Thapa	B A III SEMESTER
AND CANTEEN	2.Tulshi Payeng	B A III SEMESTER
SECRETARY		
4. DISCIPLINE AND	1.Gracy Maisnam	B A V Semester
CLEANLINESS		
SECRETARY	2.Babli Balmiki	B A V Semester
5. ASSISTANT	1.Akansha Burgohain	B A III Semester
DISCIPLINE AND		
CLEANLINESS	2.Jenazia Marissa Thabah	B A III Semester
SECRETARY (TWO		
Posts)	3.Ria Dutta	B A III Semester

	4.Phidalin Jyrwa	BTTM V SEMESTER
	5.Trina Dkhar	BTTM V SEMESTER
6. ARTS AND CULTURE	1.Bina Sharma	B A V Semester
SECRETARY	2.Mebarisha Khongwir	B A V Semester
7. ASSISTANT ARTS AND CULTURE	1.Anindita Sarkar	B A III Semester
SECRETARY	2.Tamsir Kropi	B A III Semester
	3.Abigail Lalremruatpuii	B A III Semester
8. ASSISTANT SPORTS SECRETARY	1.Aibita Shabong	BTTM III SEMESTER
	2.Mishalin Mawlong	BTTM III SEMESTER
	3.Saphisha Tariang	BTTM III SEMESTER
	4.Lame Linggi	BTTM III SEMESTER
	5.Dapmon Wara Suchiang	BTTM III SEMESTER
9. QUIZ AND DEBATE SECRETARY	1.Roji Das	B Sc III Semester
	2.Urgen Lhamu	B Sc III Semester
10. STUDENTS' CELL ASSISTANT SECRETARY	1.Socha Sawin 2.Benisha D Shira	B A III SEMESTER B A III SEMESTER
11. COLLEGE HOSPITALITY	1.Devoleena Borah	B A V Semester
SECRETARY	2.Lalhruaitluangi	B A V Semester
	3.Shanti Sidasow	B A V Semester

12. ASSISTANT COLLEGE	1.Roshni Bopi	B Sc III Semester
HOSPITALITY SECRETARY	2.Supriya Kharshiing	B Sc III Semester
	3.Ribanylla Kurbah	B Sc III Semester
	4.Ibarisha Kharsyntiew	B Sc III Semester
	5.Nisha Singha	B Sc III Semester

However there were **SIX** posts which are uncontested:

- 1. Social and Canteen Secretary Bidisha Gogoi of B A V Semester
- 2. Assistant Social and Canteen Secretary Mebakordor Mawlong of B Sc III Semester
- 3. Assistant Quiz and Debate secretary- Inamesha Syiem of B A III Semester
- 4. Sports Secretary- Moitri Baruah of B A V Semester
- 5. Students' Cell Secretary- Jyoti Gupta of B A V Semester
- 6. Assistant Discipline and Cleanliness Secretary- Shimti Mary Jana of B Sc V Semester

The elections to the Students Council 2023 were conducted **ONLINE** on

July 28 2023. As per the data collected:

TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES =1188 TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES CAST= 756 PERCENTAGE OF VOTING =63.3%

The results of the Students Council Elections 2023 were as follows: -

POSTS	NAME	CLASS	NUMBER
			OF VOTES
1. GENERAL	1. Saphisha	B A V Semester	450
SECRETARY	Lyngdoh Rngaid		
	2. Anastasia	B A V Semester	199
	Lalhruaizeli		
	3. Pooja Tamin	B A V Semester	107
	1.Techi Sumna	B A III Semester	470

2. ASISTANT	2.Naina Patel	B A III Semester	286
GENERAL	2.Ivama i atei	D'A III Schiester	200
SECRETARY			
3.ASSISTANT	1.Shweta Thapa	B A III	128
SOCIAL AND	2.Tulshi Payeng	SEMESTER	628
CANTEEN	2. Tuisin Tuyeng	B A III	020
SECRETARY		SEMESTER	
4. DISCIPLINE	1.Gracy Maisnam	B A V Semester	624
AND	2.Babli Balmiki	B A V Semester	132
CLEANLINESS	2.Buon Builling	B 11 V Beillester	
SECRETARY			
5. ASSISTANT	1.Akansha	B A III Semester	134
DISCIPLINE AND	Burgohain		
CLEANLINESS	2.Jenazia Marissa	B A III Semester	345
SECRETARY	Thabah		
(TWO Posts)	3.Ria Dutta	B A III Semester	277
	4.Phidalin Jyrwa	BTTM V	388
		SEMESTER	
	5.Trina Dkhar	BTTM V	368
		SEMESTER	
6. ARTS AND	1.Bina Sharma	B A V Semester	159
CULTURE	2. Mebarisha	B A V Semester	597
SECRETARY	Khongwir		
7. ASSISTANT	1.Anindita Sarkar	B A III Semester	74
ARTS AND	2.Tamsir Kropi	B A III Semester	346
CULTURE	3.Abigail	B A III Semester	336
SECRETARY	Lalremruatpuii		
8. ASSISTANT	1.Aibita Shabong	BTTM III	137
SPORTS		SEMESTER	
SECRETARY	2.Mishalin	BTTM III	138
	Mawlong	SEMESTER	
	3.Saphisha Tariang	BTTM III	44
		SEMESTER	
			+
	4.Lame Linggi	BTTM III	317
		BTTM III SEMESTER	
	5.Dapmon Wara	BTTM III SEMESTER BTTM III	317 120
	5.Dapmon Wara Suchiang	BTTM III SEMESTER BTTM III SEMESTER	120
9. QUIZ AND	5.Dapmon Wara Suchiang 1.Roji Das	BTTM III SEMESTER BTTM III SEMESTER B Sc III Semester	120 341
9. QUIZ AND DEBATE SECRETARY	5.Dapmon Wara Suchiang	BTTM III SEMESTER BTTM III SEMESTER	120

10. STUDENTS'	1.Socha Sawin	B A III	538
CELL ASSISTANT	2.Benisha D Shira	SEMESTER	218
SECRETARY		B A III	
		SEMESTER	
11. COLLEGE	1.Devoleena Borah	B A V Semester	316
HOSPITALITY	2.Lalhruaitluangi	B A V Semester	137
SECRETARY	3.Shanti Sidasow	B A V Semester	303
12. ASSISTANT	1.Roshni Bopi	B Sc III Semester	244
COLLEGE	2.Supriya	B Sc III Semester	199
HOSPITALITY	Kharshiing		
SECRETARY	3.Ribanylla Kurbah	B Sc III Semester	64
	4.Ibarisha	B Sc III Semester	132
	Kharsyntiew		
	5.Nisha Singha	B Sc III Semester	117

However there were **SIX** posts which were uncontested:

- 1. Social and Canteen Secretary Bidisha Gogoi of B A V Semester
- 2. Assistant Social and Canteen Secretary Mebakordor Mawlong of B Sc III Semester
- 3. Assistant Quiz and Debate secretary- Inamesha Syiem of B A III Semester
- 4. Sports Secretary- Moitri Baruah of B A V Semester
- 5. Students' Cell Secretary- Jyoti Gupta of B A V Semester
- 6. Assistant Discipline and Cleanliness Secretary- Shimti Mary Jana of B Sc V Semester

However Roshni Bopi surrendered her post as Assistant College Hospitality Secretary due to some personal reasons. So Supriya Kharshiing was elected as the new Assistant College Hospitality Secretary

INVESTITURE CEREMONY OF STUDENTS COUNCIL 2023

The investiture ceremony for the newly elected Students' Council members was held on the August 2, 2023 at 11:00 am in the college Seminar Room.

STUDENTS' COUNCIL 2023

POSTS	ELECTED CANDIDATE	CLASS
GENERAL SECRETARY	SAPHISHA LYNGDOH	B A V Semester
	RNGAID	
ASSISTANT GENERAL	TECHI SUMNA	B A III Semester
SECRETARY		D 4 77 G
SOCIAL AND CANTEEN	BIDISHA GOGOI	B A V Semester
SECRETARY	THE CHARLES AND A LIERAGE	D A M GEN MEGMED
ASSISTANT SOCIAL AND	TULSHI PAYENG	B A V SEMESTER
CANTEEN SECRETARY	MEDAKODDOD	D CC III CEMECTED
	MEBAKORDOR	B SC III SEMESTER
DICCIDI INE AND	MAWLONG	D A V C
DISCIPLINE AND	GRACY MAISNAM	B A V Semester
CLEANLINESS SECRETARY	IENIAZIA MADICCA	D A III C
ASSISTANT DISCIPLINE	JENAZIA MARISSA	B A III Semester
AND CLEANLINESS	THABAH DIJIDALIN IVDWA	DTTM V CEMECTED
SECRETARY	PHIDALIN JYRWA	BTTM V SEMESTER
	SHIMTI MARY JANA NONGBET	B SC V SEMESTER
ARTS AND CULTURE	MEBARISHA KHONGWIR	B A V Semester
SECRETARY	WEBARISHA KHONGWIK	DA V Semester
ASSISTANT ARTS AND	TAMSIR KROPI	B A III Semester
CULTURE SECRETARY	TAMSIK KKOIT	D A III Semester
SPORTS SECRETARY	MOITRI BARUAH	B A V Semester
ASSISTANT SPORTS	LAME LINGGI	BTTM III
SECRETARY	Entitle Entogr	SEMESTER
QUIZ AND DEBATE	URGEN LHAMU	B SC V SEMESTER
SECRETARY		D SC V SEIVIESTER
ASSISTANT QUIZ AND	INAMESHA SYIEM	B A III Semester
DEBATE SECRETARY		B 11 111 Semester
STUDENTS' CELL	JYOTI GUPTA	B A V Semester
SECRETARY		
STUDENTS' CELL	SOCHA SAWIN	B A III SEMESTER
ASSISTANT SECRETARY		
COLLEGE HOSPITALITY	DEVOLEENA BORAH	B A V Semester
SECRETARY		
ASSISTANT COLLEGE	SUPRIYA KHARSHIING	B Sc III Semester
HOSPITALITY SECRETARY		